Collision Repairer Council

The Collision Repairer Council aims to advance the interests of Canadian collision repairers with a fundamental commitment to safe and proper repairs. The Council advises the Automotive Industries Association of Canada (AIA Canada) Board of Directors on specific directions, programs, and initiatives related to these objectives. The Council has authority over the governance of the Canadian Collision Industry Forum (CCIF). It nominates the CCIF Vice Chair, who will become Chair and is also responsible for reviewing the CCIF budget for recommendation to the AIA Canada Board for approval. 

The Collision Repairer Council is an AIA Canada Board Council composed of representatives from the founding group of AIA Canada member companies operating large regional or national collision repair networks. These companies are Fix Network, CARSTAR, CSN Collision Centres, Simplicity, Assured/Boyd and Craftsman.

Goals of the Council

The Council will provide advice to the AIA Canada Board and AIA Canada management on the following: 

  • Advancement of the interests of all Canadian collision repairers. 
  • I-CAR Canada and other collision industry programs, both existing and potential; 
  • Actioning of plans advanced by CCIF and other stakeholder groups; 
  • The role and input of industry suppliers; 
  • Various membership, government relations, sponsorship and marketing and communication activities of AIA with respect to the collision repair industry; 
  • Other auto care sector and Association concerns as may be relevant. 

Meet the Collision Repairer Council members

Ryan Bruno
CSN Collision Centres

Paul Prochilo
Simplicity Car Care

Sabrina Thring
CARSTAR Automotive Canada

Rick Hatswell
Craftsman Collision (1981) Ltd.

Steve Leal
Fix Auto Canada Inc.

Sylvain Seguin
Fix Auto Canada Inc.

Stephen Boyd
Assured Automotive